A Little Bit About My self ……..

Posted: March 10, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,
So, I suppose it’s only fair that I give you an actual blog rather than just excerpts of my work. In order to allow you to get to know me a little better. After all there is more to me than just sex, drugs, and debauchery.
I currently reside just a little North of Boston, Massachusetts. I’m the live in caretaker of my ninety year old grandfather. Not in the usual bed pan empting, ass wiping way either. He’s still very independent. I’m just here to make sure he doesn’t burn the house down trying to cook or take a header down a flight of stairs. He’s for the lack of a better term one of the craziest bastards I’ve ever met in all my travels. In a good way though. He has a razor sharp wit I don’t even think I’m capable of competing with. I suppose he’s who I get it from.  It’s a good deal we have worked out together.  He doesn’t have to live in some kind of assisted living place or shell out cash for another live in care taker and I get to write full time. So the two of us are a sort of team. Our goal is  keeping the other one going and out of prison. After all he doesn’t want me getting locked up anymore and I don’t want to see him locked up in a home.
It’s been six months now since we started on this venture and it’s working out wonderfully, He’s in better shape than he’s been in years, I am too in a way, plus I think I’m living every persons dream. I don’t know many people if any who can just devote every ounce of them selves to their dreams and not worry about punching a clock. There’s no way in hell I’d be able to pump the amount or the quality of work I do if I had to punch the clock everyday at some shit job that I hated.
I’m basically a hermit and never leave the house unless it’s to go on an adventure with Gramps. I’m single and I like it that way. Every time I have a girlfriend it plays out the same way. “Oh, you’re a writer that’s so awesome!” That feeling soon goes away and is replaced by a jealousy of an inanimate object I will never be able to comprehend. I spend at least ten to fifteen hours a day writing or promoting my work. This in turn has driven every female in my life into some kind of jealous rage. I’ll never understand it, but it’s not like I didn’t tell them from the beginning the one true love of my life is my writing and if you can’t handle it tough shit.
I guess I’ve answered some questions here you may have been pondering on. Anything else you’d like to know feel free to ask…..

Gramps

Leave a Reply

