Random thoughts and News from the desk of The voice of the doomed

Posted: April 23, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Well it’s 7:22 in the AM here in New England. I’ve decided to blog. About what? I don’t know. I guess I’ll just ramble on and we’ll see where the hell it goes. I’ve been working on my book for the most part lately and have discovered it’s much more of a difficult process then I first thought it would be. Books need to be perfection. So a bunch of rewriting is constantly involved. I usually just blast everything out and that’s that no rewriting. But this is a book, and as I told my editor MR. Wills yesterday it would seem we’ve jumped into the shark infested waters of the literary world now and nothing less than perfection will do on either of our parts.

I’m also realizing that writing a book really is a team effort between writer and editor. Sure they’re my words, but it’s also the keen fat trimming eye of Mr. Wills that’s makes things streamlined and readable.  So this week will be spent re writing some stuff that honestly I kind of got full of myself while writing and said “I’m fucking Edaurdo Jones everything I write is gold!” Well it was gold. A big golden corn kernel encrusted piece of steaming shit. Not that it wasn’t entertaining or creative or perhaps even blog worthy. But at this stage of the game it was sub par for a book.  So the time has come to cut slash chop and rewrite it. Such is the way of the world.

In other news……. I think I may be losing my mind. But that’s ok. Spring is here in full force and the urge to mate, well practice mating,( I’m not one for settling down with anyone it always ends in problems) is in full effect. Unfortunately as many of you know I take full time care of my grandfather so getting out to places or attending events that mating rituals usually happen at are slim to none. Also the fact that I haven’t lived in New England for quite sometime has left number of digits on the old booty call list at zero. So if you are or know a lady preferably from the former U.S.S.R and are seeking a green card I think I could help you out in exchange for marital obligations for a short period of time. Don’t worry, I’ll probably tire of you in a few weeks and you’ll be free to enjoy the American dream on your own with a shiny new green card.

On to the next subject…. Things at Beatdom are rolling along smoothly and our next issue the Music issue is due out in June and we’ll be giving you a teaser of the first 5,000 words of my book. Along with some other treats. So all and all life is good. Gramps is in top form and except for needing to dance the horizontal mambo like a demon in heat I can’t complain. Special thanks going out to David S. Wills for dealing with my crazy ass on the regular and Mr. Martin Flynn for being the voice of reason and some what of a guiding light in recent weeks. That is all from Mr. Jones for today.

Comments
  1. Mr. Nice and Beatdom #5 and #6 side by side. Awesome.

  2. Marty says:

    Ha, my wife is reading Mr Nice at the moment…

Leave a Reply

