Good beer bottles make good ashtrays

Posted: April 30, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

So last night I took to my usual way of unwinding beside a roaring fire with six a pack of Flying Dog Pale Ales. Alcohol in the right dosage has a way of spawning creativity. Ask any poet. So in my altered state I decided to make myself a keep sake of the moment. I laid several of the bottles in the fiery coals and let physics run it’s course. I ended up with some incredible ashtrays. I do believe I have a new hobby. I am officially taking up creating beer bottle ashtrays. I consider it going green and putting the bottles to another use. Of course you can’t do this with just any bottle. It has to be made of quality glass not that cheap stuff the giants of the industry use. That stuff only shatters when you apply heat.  By the end of the summer I’ll have hundreds of these things. I guess that means I’ll be giving them away to friends as gifts. I’m sure every beer drinking cigarette smoker could appreciate a nice beer bottle ashtray..

Leave a Reply

