Friends don’t let friends read trash books…

Posted: May 3, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

So today I received a very special present on my door step compliments of my good friend Martin Flynn over at http://hstbooks.org/ I’ve been talking with Mr. Flynn for quite some time now on a regular basis. Although our conversations are usually strange and demented (*I attribute this to the fact he hails from a country whose peoples blood type is either Jameson or Guinness depending on the time of day or particular day of the week.) One day he asked about my book collection. I laughed and said “what book collection?” Demented fiends such as myself travel light and have no room to be packing books along side kilograms of illicit substances and boxes of shiny hollow point bullets. But since luckily those days are now just a deep mental scar from times long ago, along with the fact I’m stable in my residence and have no plans to up and leave for quite some time, Marty thought it’d be a good idea for me to get my collection started. So he mailed me over a couple of UK 1st editions of two of my favorites and other assorted  goodies.   So many thanks to you Mr. Flynn you babbling drunken sheep molesting bastard. I know you are cut from the same bloody cloth Jesus wiped his ass with… Ciao- Jones

Comments
  1. Marty says:

    You are welcome Mr Jones.. Godless man that you are I figured you need all the help you can get. And I fear it will be this way for some time to come.. So I stand by with holy water (in the form of HST’s Books) whenever you need it..

  2. That’s brilliant. A great bunch of books.

Leave a Reply

