Letter to Mac Donalds about their shit-fries and their response

Posted: September 18, 2010 in letters
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

To Whom It May Concern: I have visited your Andover, Massachusetts restaurant twice a week for the past year, and not one single time have I received French fries that are fresh. Is this company standard or perhaps your Mac-crap recipe? Are these fries specially designed to instantly cool into rock hard shreds of potato shrapnel? Not one single time in the past year have I arrived home, and enjoyed a hot fresh French fry in a year!  I live less than a half mile from said restaurant; I use the term restaurant loosely. I’ve seen better quality food at skid row soup kitchens!  While I haven’t had problems with the sandwiches at this restaurant, the fries are totally inedible.  I’ve put them to use though, I use them to nail down loose floorboards in my house. They are so hard they work better than your typical flooring spikes. The way I look at it I don’t like throwing money away so I might as well put them to good use. I don’t recall ever having this problem when Mayor McCheese was running the show.  Sincerely, E. Jones

********************************************************** And here’s the response………………………………………………

Hello Edaurdo:


I want to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the McDonald’s in Andover, MA with me. Your feedback is very important to us as it allows us to better understand how we can improve our service to you.

I am sorry the french fries did not live up to our high quality standards. Please be assured that we want to provide you with an exceptional experience every time you visit us. From your email, it is clear we did not meet your expectations. Again, I am truly sorry we disappointed you.

I want you to know that I have already taken action on your feedback. After reading your email, I immediately shared the information you brought to our attention with the local franchise owner of the restaurant you visited. Additionally, I notified our regional McDonald’s consultant who works with this owner for follow-up in the restaurant and appropriate corrective action.

Again, Edaurdo, thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your business and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you soon.

Jessica
McDonald’s Customer Response Center

ref#:7193259    BUT WAIT, THERE’S MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE PEOPLE OVER AT CUSTOMER SERVICE WEREN’T LYING!!!!!!!!!! THEY REAMED THIS GUY’S  ASS SO BAD. HE SENT THIS TO ME VIA THE POST OFFICE……………….

It reads as follows….

Dear Dr. Edaurdo Jones, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent expierence at the Mac Donald’s in Andover, Ma. As the owner of this restaurant, I hope you will accept my apology for your un satisfactory visit.

Our goal is 100-percent customer satisfaction and my team works hard to deliver fast, friendly, and accurate service to guarantee that each visit you make is a pleasant one. I’m sorry you feel we have let you down. I am following up at my restaurant to address this issue.

Your e-mail serves as a valuable reminder that our customers are our number one priority. We truly appreciate your feedback and again thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future. Charles Lietz Owner/ Operator

THIS MAY HAVE HAD SOMETHING TO DO WITH IT TOO.    

Comments
  1. SINGE says:

    YO, the mayors in the house

Leave a Reply

